Our Kickstarter Starter

As I have gone on about, we are trying to get a Greeting Card business off the ground.  We are now up to the part of the adventure where we raise money for new computers through a Kickstarter campaign.

You will  be glad to hear I am not asking for money.  I am after your opinion.  Details about what everything costs will be in the written bits that accompany the campaign.   The goal of the movie is to make sponsors aware of custom work we do and encourage them to work with us.  Do you think this video accomplishes that?

I have also posted this on FB.  There is not a lot of overlap in the two groups but if you are part of it you are not obliged to watch this twice.  The scenic videos I have cut my teeth on will return with the next posting.  I promise.

www.onceuponagreeting.com

About Paul and Karen Brisson

Producers of SlowTV. Scenic videos that use light and motion to explore the natural world. We make them, watch them and enjoy sharing them. Please watch and comment.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, SlowTV and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Our Kickstarter Starter

  1. Nick Graves says:

    Karen and Paul, You employ very sophisticated and neat production values. I don’t know anything about this “space” but I have not seen other providers employ similar techniques. Good luck. Nick

  2. Brad says:

    Paul and Karen,
    Knowing you, It would seem you are asking for “honest” responses to your questions so you can best promote and grow your product. Being your friend, I feel it my obligation to give you that feedback. I wish I was more of a e-card person so I could better cretique your placee in the market but I am not. My apathy so far is not towards you product but towards the medium over all. I am just not savey in the e-card world. Your cards seem to be geared towards people of our age, which are in the same boat as I am, brick and morter. My kids love you two but they are not rivited by the content. How can you convert someone like myself easily? What would bring them to send their first card and see how the process and is it easy enough for them to come back. The content looks clever, fun, cute and can be very personal, which is a great selling point but how can you get us to be a “user”. For many, like myself, it’s all about time and convenience.
    As always,
    Best of luck,
    Bradley

  3. Christine Brisson says:

    Random thoughts on watching this on my phone:

    The text in the movie is hard to see on the phone. The other images and everything seemed to be scaled just fine.

    I like the happy birthday that seems to come out of the wave. 🙂

    The personalization seems good, I’m not sure how to convince people that they should want to put in the time to make that. Maybe a good analogy is the photo books that companies like shutterfly offer. How do they entice someone to spend time making a photo book? Just a thought.

    I’m not much of a card person, but I have lots of birthday’s coming up in June, so I will try to give it more of a whirl in the next few weeks.

  4. Marge says:

    Paul and Karen, I think you have done a mighty work. I’ll be sending an email later. I agree with Bradley: you need to appeal to all demographics. And with Christine: can these cards be made as easy to use as texting?
    Don

  5. Athena Kyle says:

    Paul and Karen, I think the video works. I had no idea how much you could customize a card. I would make the writing by Paul’s photo in the bottom left corner, a little larger as it doesn’t draw your eye to read it. Wow, you two do a great job and I am amazed at how long it takes to get a business off the ground. Keep it up. Hope to see you soon. Athena

  6. Daniel Brisson says:

    I think your message here is great–very appealing.
    Good luck with the campaign

Leave a Reply

