Too Close

The wind was the thing.  A freight train moves a lot of air.  Each type of car doing it a little differently.  The result was a swirling wind that alternately pushes away from a train and then towards it.

This was an unexpected shoot.  I had already taken what I had gone to the track  for and was heading towards the stairs when I heard the horn.  The engine was through before I could get the camera out.   But the cars and noise and wind were mesmerizing.

Here are two minutes of a freight train that had  somewhere else to be.

I have no idea how to use this clip as a greeting card.  Happy to take caption suggestions at http://www.onceuponagreeting.com

About Paul and Karen Brisson

Producers of SlowTV. Scenic videos that use light and motion to explore the natural world. We make them, watch them and enjoy sharing them. Please watch and comment.
This entry was posted in Railroad, Trains and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Too Close

  1. DEEJAMA@aol.com says:

    That was neat, how about “Have a Nice Trip”- glad you are still doing these clips Paul I know you are happy Love, Dee

  2. FunSpot Mark says:

    How about a card for someone who is moving away, or leaving a job with text like “our lives have traveled many miles together. As you head forward to your new venture, we wish you luck. We’ll see you somewhere down the road.

  3. Marge says:

    How about, so long it’s been good to know you. Only kidding that’s a little nasty; but I guess obviously something about movin on, travelin, relocating, time and distance separating us.

    Marge

  4. Marge says:

    I know I’ll pass this way again and I hope I’ll see you when I do.
    We’ve traveled a long way together. I’m sure there’s more in our future.
    Time flies and I’m sure we’ll see each other again soon.
    Blah, blah blah.
    Don

Leave a Reply

