Fannette Island

Welcome back.  We are getting ever closer to the day when these little movies will be available for you to use as a way to tell your own story.  But it is a slow go and I am ready for a break.  You are not the only one who uses this blog as an opportunity to get away without leaving your desk.

This week that means a circumnavigation of Fannette Island.  The only island in Lake Tahoe.  It sits in the middle of Emerald Bay.

This winter has been mild.  Snow at water level is confined to north facing shores giving the island a very different look from either side.  I hope you enjoy both.

 

About Paul and Karen Brisson

Producers of SlowTV. Scenic videos that use light and motion to explore the natural world. We make them, watch them and enjoy sharing them. Please watch and comment.
This entry was posted in Art, California, Contemplation, Nature, Relaxation, Scenic, SlowTV and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fannette Island

  1. Don says:

    I don’t know why but that one did not work for me.
    The pictures are pretty enough and the music was pleasant. Maybe it was the rhythm of the music or the speed of the boat. They seemed too fast for “Slow TV.” I’ll have to watch it again with the sound off.
    That helped but there is still the water almost rushing by.
    Don

    • I wasn’t overly fond of the shot facing east where the island was between the boat and the lake. But I felt I needed to show how I got to the other side of the island.

      As for the rest of it, I was pleased with how it turned out. Good light, clear shot, pretty subject. I was especially pleased with how well the bean bag worked to keep the camera from picking up the boat’s vibration.

      I will see if I can’t find something with more urban interest.

Leave a Reply

