The first year

About a year ago I decided to stop at least once a week to marvel at grand views, little flowers and noisy birds.  The backdrop of our dramas and comedies.

Not wanting to be alone I folded you into my camera bag.  Together we have seen a bit of Europe and a lot of California.  With stops in New York and Alaska along the way.

As the work has improved the thought of turning it into video greeting cards invades my ambitions.  Going forward this blog will continue to be my sketchbook as I search for ideas while the finished cards will bubble up elsewhere.

Yet, it seemed fitting that the first card be produced for you.  For joining me on cold beaches and lending me your dogs and gardens.  For the feedback I anticipate during the drives out and back.  For overlooking the shaky, slightly out of focus, overexposed entries and noticing the accidental acts of art.

There are miles to go.  Thankfully, the company is good.

About Paul and Karen Brisson

Producers of SlowTV. Scenic videos that use light and motion to explore the natural world. We make them, watch them and enjoy sharing them. Please watch and comment.
This entry was posted in Art, California, Ocean, San Francisco, Scenic, SlowTV and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The first year

  1. Liz Hayter says:

    I like it better on screen than I did in dialog – good job!!

  2. Gregg says:

    Very clever, nicely done.

  3. Deborah says:

    Brought a smile to my face. Liked it very much. Hope to chat soon

  4. grace says:

    Very cool!

  5. Vicki (Mullen) Tyler says:

    Karen and Paul,

    Liz described your latest project to me. Hard to understand the concept until I saw your actual vision. I like it. Best of luck with it.

  6. It has a lot going for it. it is clever. It is thoughtful. It is peaceful. Still have questions about the business model. Would love to skype this weekend. Sorry for not getting with you sooner.

Leave a Reply

