Close up ready

Thank you to all the viewers who have commented over the course of the last year.  Your feedback has improved the videos.  It has also encouraged the video maker.

The big surprise in terms of feedback has been the number of viewers who do not want their comments left out in public.  I don’t think a month has gone by without someone contacting me be email or taking me aside at a social event to let me know what they did or didn’t like.

It seems the people who enjoy flower blogs the most are the ones least likely to enter a comment.  But they know what they like and they have made sure I know as well.

This entry was shot and edited with you in mind.  The first clip did appear briefly in a previous blog.  The color was good but the reflection and bee activity didn’t come across as intended.  So it gets another chance with a lot more zoom.  The two other clips were heavily zoomed when they were taken.  The combination gets us right in the middle of color and activity.

I hope you like it and I invite you to keep all the comments, calls, emails and private conversations coming.

About Paul and Karen Brisson

Producers of SlowTV. Scenic videos that use light and motion to explore the natural world. We make them, watch them and enjoy sharing them. Please watch and comment.
This entry was posted in Contemplation, Gardens, Relaxation, Scenic, SlowTV and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Close up ready

  1. Danny says:

    I liked the ‘slow’ in this SlowTV production.

    Thanks

  2. Don says:

    I’m afraid I don’t like watching bees in my backyard or on the computer. I found myself turning away from the screen.

    Marge

  3. grace says:

    I like seeing nature even if I’m looking at it through my computer.

  4. Don says:

    Ahhh. Nothing like a good zoom to help you feel safe when yellow jackets are buzzing.
    Very pretty. I like the added texture of the fence post.
    Don

Leave a Reply

