Showing up

We like our television.  But the commercials are one kind of problem and the reality shows another.  Eventually, we decided to create our own programming.  Things like sunsets, moonsets, shore lines we have cruised and birds or squirrels in the yard.

The colors of the sky change.  The water sparkles.  The birds clown around.  Nothing blows up.  Our TV changes from demanding visitor to companionable friend.  Friends and guests seem to enjoy having a tame television in the room.  Eventually, I hope you will as well.

I’m no cinematographer.  Nor am I particularly technical.  My cell phone doesn’t even work in this part of California.  So there will be mistakes.  But I think there is a future in SlowTV and this blog will document my effort to make that future happen.

First I have to figure out how to get a clip onto YouTube and then how to link it to this blog.  That will be followed by whatever seems like the thing to follow it with.  Since I don’t have a clip ready I will go with a couple of stills taken from the videos.

About Paul and Karen Brisson

Producers of SlowTV. Scenic videos that use light and motion to explore the natural world. We make them, watch them and enjoy sharing them. Please watch and comment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

